top of page

Early Bird Gets the Worm

When that 5:30a.m. alarm goes off for you to head to the gym, you may be telling yourself a few different things.

"Do I really need to workout right now?"

"I'll get my workout in after work."

"I think I'll just skip my workout today."

Remember that the choice you make is going to have an impact on the way that you feel the rest of the day and may also impact some of the choices you make.

I love waking up early and getting my workout in. I am much more productive in all areas of my life if my day is started in the gym.

It's my time to myself. My stress reliever. My time to challenge myself to be better than I was yesterday.

I always make smarter food choices when I complete my workout in the morning. I am less likely to reach for that Krispy Kreme donut at 10:30am and will stick to eating the food that I have prepared for that day.

Morning workouts are great but they make not fit everyone's schedule. If you are willing to commit to scheduling your workouts in the morning, here are some of the benefits that come along with it!

Improved energy levels and mood

Improved eating habits

Better sleep

Self discipline

You'll feel great!

The choice is yours.

-KB

bottom of page